Sparkles

that were shone when I got tempered!

How to write a simple internet/web robot in Java?

leave a comment »

Looking forward for some more experiments using this

Ziplok

When we say robot, yes, it is some kind of a difficult thing to do. But before we say it, let’s try writing them first.

I started writing simple internet/web robot application in Java. A robot that will scrape data from the web. A robot that will add entry to your web. And of course, you can write any kind of robots you like.

There are lot of web tools you can freely use and download from the internet. Since I use Java for my robot, I use HtmlUnit, and Selenium RC (Remote Control). These are only web tools I tested and tried so far. They have their own specific usage and purpose.

In my own experience, I use HtmlUnit for gathering and processing data from the website; and I use Selenium Remote Control for automating my own website to login and process data. These are very interesting…

View original post 54 more words

Written by Namal Fernando

June 29, 2014 at 9:42 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Ruth's Reflections

Contemplations from quakey quirky Christchurch

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

Ziplok

Learn and discover simple things

Meihta Dwiguna Saputra's Knowledge Base

~In learning you will teach and in teaching you will (re)learn~

The Java Blog

Thoughts, tips and tricks about the Java programming language

Sparkles

that were shone when I got tempered!

